Federal Geospatial Data Coordination Contacts by State

Select a State

Corrections or comments?
    miphelp@riskmapcds.com

Contacts for Ohio

FEMA Region Representative

Christine Gaynes
FEMA Region V
536 South Clark Street
Chicago, IL 60605
(312) 408-5332
christine.gaynes@fema.dhs.gov

FEMA Regional Geospatial Lead

Greg Tatara
FEMA Region V
536 South Clark Street
Chicago, IL 60605
(312) 408-5236
Greg.Tatara@fema.dhs.gov

FEMA Regional Support Center (RSC)

STARRII Regional Service Center 5
135 S. LaSalle Street, Suite 3100
Chicago, IL 60603
RSC 5 Lead: Roger Denick
(312) 262-2281
Roger.Denick@stantec.com

FEMA RSC Geospatial Lead

Brian Killen
STARRII Regional Support Center 5
135 South LaSalle Street, Suite 3100
Chicago, IL 60603
(312) 262-2283
brian.killen@stantec.com

State National Floodplain Insurance Program (NFIP) Coordinator

Dena Barnhouse, P.E.
Ohio Department of Natural Resources
Division of Soil and Water Resources
Ohio Dam Safety Program
2045 Morse Road, Building B
Columbus, OH 43229-6693
(614) 265-6723
dena.barnhouse@dnr.state.oh.us

State Flood Mapping Coordinator

Katherine M. Skalak Goeppner, EI, CFM, Environmental Specialist
Ohio Department of Natural Resources
Division of Soil & Water Resources
Floodplain Management Program
2045 Morse Road, Building B-2
Columbus, OH 43229-6693
(614) 265-6709
Katherine.Goeppner@dnr.state.oh.us

State GIS Coordinator

Jeff Smith
Geographer
OGRIP - 77 S High St - 19th Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
(614) 466-4747
Jeff.Smith@das.ohio.gov

U.S. Forest Service

Mike Martischang, GIS Coordinator
U.S. Forest Service Region 9
626 East Wisconsin Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53202
(414) 297-1384
Fax: (414) 944-3963
mmartischang@fs.fed.us

U.S. Geological Survey Liaison

Charles Hickman
Geospatial Liaison for Michigan and Ohio
U.S. Geological Survey
6480 Doubletree Avenue
Columbus, OH 43229
(614) 430-7768
Cell: (614) 432-5579
chickman@usgs.gov
http://liaisons.usgs.gov/geospatial/Ohio/

Environmental Protection Agency

Carmen Maso
Chicago, IL
(312) 886-1070
maso.carmen@epa.gov

Ken Tindall, IRM Branch Chief
Chicago, IL
(312) 886-9895
tindall.kenneth@epa.gov

U.S. Census Bureau

Joe Kogelmann, Gordon Rector, Julie White
Detroit Regional Office
1395 Brewery Park Boulevard
Detroit, MI 48207
(313) 259-1158 or (800) 432-1495
Philadelphia.Regional.Office@census.gov

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Jim Vassar
Huntington District Office
(304) 399-5208
james.p.vassar@usace.army.mil

Tim Crockett
Buffalo District Office
(716) 879-4351
timothy.j.crockett@usace.army.mil

Kristen Kosaber
Pittsburgh District Office
(412) 395-7553
kristen.l.kosaber@usace.army.mil

Mark Real
Louisville District Office
(502) 315-6413
mark.s.real@usace.army.mil

Farm Service Agency

Hayes Hubbs, GIS Specialist
Ohio Farm Service Agency
200 N. High St., 5th Fl.
Columbus, OH 43215-2463
(614) 255-2532
hayes.hubbs@oh.usda.gov

Natural Resources Conservation Service

Jeremy Keller
GIS/NRI Specialist
(937) 642-5871
jeremy.keller@oh.usda.gov

Bureau of Land Management - Geographic Coordinate Data Base

Robert Mandzi
Eastern States Office (ES-962)
20 M Street SE
Washington, DC 20003
(202) 912-7759
(907) 947-8878 (cell)
rmandzi@blm.gov