Federal Geospatial Data Coordination Contacts by State

Select a State

Corrections or comments?
    miphelp@riskmapcds.com

Contacts for Minnesota

FEMA Region Representative

Bill Heyse
FEMA Region V
536 South Clark Street
Chicago, IL 60605
(312) 408-5323
William.Heyse@fema.dhs.gov

FEMA Regional Geospatial Lead

Greg Tatara
FEMA Region V
536 South Clark Street
Chicago, IL 60605
(312) 408-5236
Greg.Tatara@fema.dhs.gov

FEMA Regional Support Center (RSC)

Roger Denick, RSC 5 Lead
STARR Regional Support Center 5
135 South LaSalle Street, Suite 3100
Chicago, IL 60603
(312) 262-2281
roger.denick@starr-team.com

FEMA RSC Geospatial Lead

Brian Killen
STARR Regional Support Center 5
135 South LaSalle Street, Suite 3100
Chicago, IL 60603
(312) 262-2283
brian.killen@starr-team.com

State National Floodplain Insurance Program (NFIP) Coordinator

Ceil Strauss, CFM
Minnesota Dept. Natural Res. - Waters
500 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN 55155-4032
(651) 259-5713
ceil.strauss@state.mn.us

State Flood Mapping Coordinator

Suzanne Jiwani
Minnesota Dept. Natural Res. - Waters
500 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN 55155-4032
(651) 259-5681
suzanne.jiwani@state.mn.us

State GIS Coordinator

Dan Ross, Chief Geospatial Information Officer
Minnesota Geospatial Information Office
658 Cedar Street, Room 300
St. Paul, MN 55155
(651) 201-2460
dan.ross@state.mn.us

U.S. Forest Service

Mike Martischang, GIS Coordinator
U.S. Forest Service Region 9
626 East Wisconsin Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53202
(414) 297-1384
Fax: (414) 944-3963
mmartischang@fs.fed.us

U.S. Geological Survey Liaison

Ron Wencl
Geospatial Liaison for Minnesota and Wisconsin
U.S. Geological Survey
2280 Woodale Drive
Mounds View, MN 55112
(763) 783-3207
Cell: (763) 258-3592
rwencl@usgs.gov
http://liaisons.usgs.gov/geospatial/Minnesota/

Environmental Protection Agency

Carmen Maso
Chicago, IL
(312) 886-1070
maso.carmen@epa.gov

Ken Tindall, IRM Branch Chief
Chicago, IL
(312) 886-9895
tindall.kenneth@epa.gov

U.S. Census Bureau

Craig Best, Geographer
Chicago Regional Office
1111 West 22nd Street
Oak Brook, IL 60523
(816) 304-7342
craig.duane.best@census.gov

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Keith LeClaire
St. Paul District Office
(651) 290-5491
keith.r.leclaire@usace.army.mil

Jon Kragt
Omaha District Office
(402) 221-4614
jon.e.kragt@usace.army.mil

Dave Schweiger
Detroit District Office
(313) 226-6766
david.l.schweiger@usace.army.mil

Farm Service Agency

Jeff Bloomquist, GIS State Specialist
Minnesota State Farm Service Agency
375 Jackson St., Suite 600
St. Paul, MN 55101-1851
(651) 602-7728
jeff.bloomquist@mn.usda.gov

Natural Resources Conservation Service

Matthew J. Baltes
MN State GIS Coordinator
United States Department of Agriculture
Natural Resources Conservation Service
2038 State Hwy. 1 NE
Thief River Falls, MN 56701
(218) 681-6600 x112
Matthew.Baltes@mn.usda.gov

Bureau of Land Management - Geographic Coordinate Data Base

Robert Mandzi
GCDB Manager
BLM Eastern States Office
7450 Boston Blvd. (ES 956)
Springfield, VA 22153
(703) 440-1585
rmandzi@blm.gov