Federal Geospatial Data Coordination Contacts by State

Select a State

Corrections or comments?
    miphelp@riskmapcds.com

Contacts for Alabama

FEMA Region Representative

Kristen Martinenza, P.E., CFM
FEMA-R4 (Hollins Building)
3003 Chamblee-Tucker Road
Atlanta, GA 30341
(770) 220-3174
kristen.martinenza@fema.dhs.gov

FEMA Regional Geospatial Lead

Kristen Martinenza, P.E., CFM
FEMA-R4 (Hollins Building)
3003 Chamblee-Tucker Road
Atlanta, GA 30341
(770) 220-3174
kristen.martinenza@fema.dhs.gov

FEMA Regional Support Center (RSC)

COMPASS Regional Support Center 4
1360 Peachtree Street NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
RTC 4 Lead: Cheryl Johnson
(404) 965-9700
cheryl.a.johnson@aecom.com

FEMA RSC Geospatial Lead

McKenzie Houston
COMPASS Regional Support Center 4
1360 Peachtree Street, NE
Atlanta, GA 30341
(404) 965-5710
mckenzie.houston@aecom.com

State National Floodplain Insurance Program (NFIP) Coordinator

Corey Garyotis
ADECA/OWR/NFIP
401 Adams Ave., Suite 434
Montgomery, AL 36103-5690
(334) 353-0853
corey.garyotis@adeca.alabama.gov

State Flood Mapping Coordinator

Leslie A. Durham, P.E.
Chief, Floodplain Management Branch
Alabama Office of Water Resources
401 Adams Avenue
Montgomery, AL 36103
(334) 242-5506
leslie.durham@adeca.alabama.gov

Involving State Geospatial Coordination in Flood Studies

Currently No Contact

State GIS Coordinator

Michael Vanhook
State of Alabama Office
ALGO
64 North Union Street
Room 200A
Montgomery, AL 36130

US Forest Service

Eric Schmeckpeper
Region 8 GIS Coordinator
US Forest Service Region 8
1720 Peachtree Street, Suite 760S
Atlanta, GA 30309
(404) 347-2592
eschmeckpeper@fs.fed.us

U.S. Geological Survey Liaison

George Heleine
Geospatial Liaison for Alabama and Mississippi
US Geological Survey
308 South Airport Road, MS 602
Jackson, MS 39208-6649
(601) 933-2950
gheleine@usgs.gov
http://liaisons.usgs.gov/geospatial/Alabama/

Environmental Protection Agency

Planning and Environmental Accountability Branch
*No contact name available
US EPA Region 4
Sam Nunn Atlanta Federal Center
61 Forsyth Street SW
Atlanta, GA 30303-8960
(404) 562-8286

Anthony Toney, IRM Branch Chief
US EPA Region 4
61 Forsyth Street SW
Mail Code: - 9T25
Atlanta, GA 30303-8960
toney.anthony@epa.gov

US Census Bureau

Nancy Bechler, Donna Bullock, William Curry
Atlanta Regional Office
101 Marietta Street NW, Suite 3200
Atlanta, GA 30303-2700
(404) 730-3832 or (800) 424-6974
atlanta.regional.office@census.gov

US Army Corps of Engineers

Thomas Nettles
Mobile District Office
(251) 694-3769
thomas.m.nettles@usace.army.mil

Mark Flick
Nashville District Office
(615) 736-7495
mark.flick@lrn02.usace.army.mil

Farm Service Agency

Samuel Hall, GIS State Specialist
Alabama State Farm Service Agency
4121 Carmichael Road
Montgomery, AL 36106-2872
(334) 279-3470
samuel.hall@al.usda.gov

Ronnie Davis, GIS State Coordinator
Alabama State Farm Service Agency
4121 Carmichael Road
Montgomery, AL 36106-2872
(334) 279-3555
ronnie.davis@al.usda.gov

Natural Resources Conservation Service

Rick Zellmer
State GIS Contact
(334) 887-4576
richard.zellmer@al.usda.gov

Bureau of Land Management - Geographic Coordinate Data Base

Robert Mandzi Robert Mandzi
Eastern States Office (ES-962)
20 M Street SE
Washington, DC 20003
(202) 912-7759
(907) 947-8878 (cell)
rmandzi@blm.gov